Arts Council Awards 2019

Join us for the Arts Council Awards ceremony recognizing individuals who made meaningful and significant contributions to arts and culture in Southwest Indiana. The ceremony is Thursday, Aug. 15 at DoubleTree by Hilton in Downtown Evansville.

Tickets are $75 per person ($50 of each ticket is a tax deductible donation). You can purchase tickets at this link — — or by calling 812-303-3178. Table and event sponsorships are available.

Arts Council Awards Schedule
5:30- 6:45: Cocktails, food, and art demonstrations
7-7:30: Arts Award Ceremony

Nominees and winners

Mayor’s Arts Award
Katie Waters
Arts Council Award Recipient
Jon Siau
Arts Community Award Recipient
PG/Pionear Group
Visual Arts Award Nominees
Vincennes First Friday Art Walk on Main, Jonathan Hittner, Tommy Housman, Ryan McKain, Christina Zimmer-Robinson
Performing Arts Award Nominees
Kensington Blaylock-Eck/Think Pink Productions, Nathan Jochum, Kevin Roach, Toni Schaperjohn
Arts Educator Award Nominees
Kyle Darnell, Jewell Joffray, Todd Matteson, Dr. Kenneth Steinsultz, Hollie Storlie
Young Artist Award Nominee
Olive Bouseman